News & Events

Annual Grant Competition Awardees (2016)

on June 23, 2016 Comments Off on Annual Grant Competition Awardees (2016)

Congratulations to Drs. Jordan, Miller and Gallardo as the recipients of the 2016 SEED grant awards. The proposals were selected by the Advisory Board for having the most innovative extension and outreach activities and highly applied research. Below is the link for the scope of work for each grant winner.

Dr. Brian James Jordan: Development of an Informational Video Series Detailing How Biosecurity, House Management, and Farm Operations Effect Respiratory Disease in Commercial Poultry

Dr. Rodrigo Gallardo: Addressing the needs of poultry stakeholders, how to target effective outreach and applied research

Dr. Patti Miller: Transmission Dynamics of Respiratory Microorganisms in Backyard Chickens

Share this post:
abundo.1Annual Grant Competition Awardees (2016)